Leaving The Netherlands

Alas, all things end, and a vacation is no exception. It was a great trip but in the end, home is the place for us. It’s also where my income is…

Published by Greg

This is my favorite place to share pictures and content widely, a small group of blogs shared via social media apps. Servers Rock started out as a tribute to the hard work and excellent service offered by underpaid and underrated restaurant employees I met in person. It quickly grew into much more: my personal place to offer authentic commentary based on on my personal interactions with facilities and their frontline staff. Since then I’ve started added additional commentary, while stick big strictly with my my model: I comment solely on places I attend personally and only offer comments when they’re warranted. Unless I keep this project real that way, it would lose all meaning. I plan to include other blogs in this group over time.

3 thoughts on “Leaving The Netherlands

  1. Did you see ANY of their Delta Works hydrological management network? America needs something VERY MUCH like that to protect against hurricanes, and other flooding type natural disasters!

    1. We didn’t really see much of the ocean at all. Agreed, they’ve been legendary at holding back water gut centuries, so it makes they’d add great new stuff. Plus they spend basically nothing on their military, bike LOTS of awesome infrastructure indeed: a separate road & parking system for bikes, fir instance. Amsterdam gets 350k bike commuters every workday, trains, buses, subway, hardly any cars, lots of road don’t even allow them & they like it that way. A calm, cooperative nation lacking rage. Awesome!

    2. And thanks for your great comment, it triggered nice thoughts! I was surprised to see any comments, I’ve had no time lately & the blog is still… primitive. Will get on it ASAP with Lots of Dutch pix & stories!

Leave a comment