Blog Two: Mea Culpa

It occurs to me that I recently argued that we should focus on our own positive action instead our anger about what others are doing, then I went on a lengthy rant -felt good to vent, but hypocritical as I’ve described.  So, here’s my positive for MLK Day – let’s speak up, demand from our government representatives the following:

– Substantive action,

– At least the minimal level of cooperation any democracy requires to function as such,

– The level of responsibility and civility we except from most all adults in America.

Let’s vote! and let’s voice our opinions to make our votes count for something.  E-mails are both convenient and useless: they’re just too easy to copy and spam and such to carry any weight beyond folks in a Press Conference showing off how many they got.  Snail mail is the way, at least in this case – its cost and inconvenience give it suasion, and I’ve read that U.S. Legislators have traditionally banked on two THOUSAND voters in their district having the same opinion as that in any one letter.  How’s that for amplifying your voice?

Don’t give up!!!

Published by Greg

This is my favorite place to share pictures and content widely, a small group of blogs shared via social media apps. Servers Rock started out as a tribute to the hard work and excellent service offered by underpaid and underrated restaurant employees I met in person. It quickly grew into much more: my personal place to offer authentic commentary based on on my personal interactions with facilities and their frontline staff. Since then I’ve started added additional commentary, while stick big strictly with my my model: I comment solely on places I attend personally and only offer comments when they’re warranted. Unless I keep this project real that way, it would lose all meaning. I plan to include other blogs in this group over time.

Leave a comment